Sign In


​National Campaigns

Click It or Ticket Logo
National Occupant 
Protection Campaign

Drive Sober or Get Pulled Over Logo
National Impaired 
Driving Campaign

Put it Down Logo
Distracted Driving Campaign

​The Louisiana Highway Safety Commission is supported 

by a Governor appointed board of 21 Commissioners.

The Louisiana Highway Safety Commission (LHSC) administers the State's highway safety grant program. The following leaders are paving the way towards reducing highway fatalities, injuries and damage to property.

John Bel Edwards - Governor

Lisa Freeman- Executive Director

Jim Craft - LHSC Chairman

Mark Oxley - LHSC Vice Chairman

Rodney Arbuckle

Cherie M. Ausberry

Fabian Blache, Jr.

Andy Brown

Karleen Green

Russell Haman

Jeffery McKneely

Wally McMakin

Jimmy Pohlmann

Dustin Reynolds

Reggie Skains

John Snow

Chris Tyson


Department of Public Safety Links :

Louisiana Office of State Fire Marshal Louisiana State Police Louisiana Gaming Control Board Louisiana Office of Motor Vehicles Louisiana Liquefied Petroleum Gas Commission Office of Management & Finance The Office of Legal Affairs Louisiana Oil Spill Coordinator’s Office