Our Leadership

The Louisiana Highway Safety Commission (LHSC) administers the State's highway safety grant program. The following leaders are paving the way toward reducing highway fatalities, injuries, and damage to property.

​The Louisiana Highway Safety Commission is supported by a Governor appointed board of 21 Commissioners.

Jeff Landry - Governor
Lisa Freeman - Executive Director
Jim Craft - LHSC Chairman
Mark Oxley - LHSC Vice Chairman
Rodney Arbuckle
Cherie M. Ausberry
Fabian Blache, Jr.
Andy Brown
Kelley Dair
Jeffrey Elder
Karleen Green
Russell Haman
Linda Hull
Michael Kazerooni, Sr.
Alvin Mack
Jeffery McKneely
Wally McMakin
Jimmy Pohlmann
Dustin Reynolds
Reggie Skains
John Snow
Chris Tyson


LHSC Meeting Agenda - Sept. 5, 2023

LHSC Meeting Agenda - Dec. 4, 2023